Professional Credentials

Certified Plan Financial Advisor

Certified Plan Financial Advisor (CPFA)

CPFA is a professional credential for financial professionals who sell, advise, market or support qualified retirement plans. Financial professionals with the CPFA credential demonstrate an understanding an of general retirement planning concepts, terminology, distinctive features of qualified plans and the role of retirement plan professionals. The CPFA designation is sponsored by NAPA (National Association of Plan Advisors), a division of ARA (American Retirement Association).

Accredited Investment Fiduciary (AIF®)

The AIF® designation represents a thorough knowledge of and ability to apply the Global Fiduciary Standard of Excellence. The Standard of Excellence is based on the fiduciary Practices developed by the Foundation for Fiduciary Studies. AIF® designees have received comprehensive instruction on the Practices and the legal and best practice framework they are built upon. AIF® designees have a reputation in the industry as being well positioned to implement a prudent process into their own investment practices as well as being able to assist others in implementing proper policies and procedures. The AIF designation is sponsored by Fi360.


The Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA) designation is a globally recognized investment credential. Earning it demonstrates a commitment to professional ethics and expertise with the broad range of skills needed in the investment profession. The CFA program is sponsored by the CFA Institute whose mission is to lead the investment profession globally by promoting the highest standards of ethics, education, and professional experience for the ultimate benefit of society.


A Chartered Financial Consultant® has completed one of the most extensive educational programs required for any financial services credential. Each ChFC® has taken eight or more college-level courses on all aspects of financial planning from The American College, a non-profit educator with the highest level of academic accreditation.

The average study time for the program is over 400 hours, and advisors frequently spend years earning this coveted distinction. Each ChFC® must also complete a minimum of 30 hours of continuing education every two years and must meet extensive experience requirements in an effort to ensure that you get the professional financial advice you need.

Advisors with the ChFC® designation are able to assist you by:

  • Creating a comprehensive financial approach
  • Protecting your assets and managing risk with appropriate levels of insurance
  • Managing taxes better for you and your business
  • Helping you work toward a comfortable retirement
  • Building an investment approach to help you pursue your goals
  • Enhancing the potential value of your estate to take care of your loved ones